Irish Cream Brownies

Let’s just start off by saying these are the best brownies I have ever had. There were a few tweeks that I made due to the fact that I am not 21 yet. If you can I would recommend using the Baileys Irish Cream Whiskey but I substituted the Baileys Irish Cream Coffee Creamer.

It still tasted amazing but I’m sure you would have been able to taste it so much more with the whiskey.

For this recipe it was fairly simple to make but there were parts that were a pain in my side. The ingredients for the recipe are pretty basic and I actually had almost everything available in my kitchen already except for the Irish cream. Now before I start I do want to recommend to people that this recipe stays best when it is kept in the refrigerator over night because of the frosting melting from this bloody heat wave that has taken over my home town.

Brownie Ingredients

1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1 cup all purpose flour

1 tsp. baking powder

1/4 tsp. salt

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup melted butter

2 eggs

1/2 cup Irish cream / Irish cream Whiskey

 

Frosting Ingredients

1/2 cup softened butter

1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

2 tbs. Irish cream

2 tbs. unsweetened cocoa powder

 

Brownie Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350° Fahrenheit.
  2. Mix together the dry ingredients for the brownie mixture; cocoa, flour, baking powder, salt.
  3. In a separate bowl mix together sugar and the melted butter and slowly add in the eggs and Irish cream. Mix until combined.
  4. Slowly add in the dry mixture ingredients to the eggs and butter mixture.
  5. Grab your 9×9 baking dish and line it with aluminum foil and spray the foil with a non-stick spray.
  6. Pour the brownie batter into the dish and spread around evenly.
  7. Bake the brownie mixture at the 350° for 30-35 minutes (about 33 was perfect for mine because I like them to be a tad bit mushier than crispy on top).
  8. Once the brownies have come out of the oven and cooled a little pull them out of the pan and remove the foil and lay the brownies back into the dish. Once they are completely cooled off you may ice them with the frosting.

Frosting Instructions

  1. Combine the softened butter and powdered sugar with a hand mixer and mix for about 5 minutes or until fluffy.
  2. Slowly add the Irish cream and cocoa powder and mix until fully combined and still fluffy (about 2 more minutes).
  3. Once the frosting is all mixed together I through it into the freezer for a few moments to ensure its thickness and then spread the frosting across the cooled brownies.

Voila!

 

I somehow found it in my heart to share these brownies with my boyfriend, mom, and best friend and well……lets just say they are some lucky people. I do not share my food too often if I find it to be really delicious. I hope you all enjoyed this weeks post and if you enjoyed it please click the like button below and I look forward to hearing your comments and if you tried the recipe yourself. Have a wonderful day!

xoxo

 

6 thoughts on “Irish Cream Brownies

Leave a Reply

