Blogger & Vlogger?

When I read other blogs and watch successful Youtubers, I always wonder how they got to where they are today. My dream is to be a successful blogger or maybe Youtuber one day but figuring out how to get there is much tougher than I imagined. I am constantly wondering several different things such as: how do I gain more followers? how do I get more views? what do people want to read? what should I write about? what should be my main topic? how can I manage to make a living off of this one day? how long does it take people to get noticed for their blog?

Honestly, I am not entirely sure what my target audience is for my blog, I try to keep it clean and friendly to everyone but I know not everyone wants to read about recipes, makeup, and my goals in life haha. My life isn’t the most exciting topic to talk about which is why I wonder if I will ever become a vlogger. I am basically a YouTube addict and I am constantly watching videos for hours and catching up with the people I enjoy most to watch on YouTube. I admire the people that do make a living off of there blogs or videos because those people have guts. People that pour their heart out and their life is an open book are brave souls because they open up to everyone out there that reads their blog or watches their videos. Vloggers are some of the bravest ones because they actually go outside and record themselves as they walk around town and they just don’t care because they really enjoy what they do and they are able to reach out of their comfort zones. That is why I enjoy watching Zoe Sugg so much on YouTube and reading her blog because she has openly expressed how she has anxiety and how she is slowly getting over her fears and is saying yes to more things that pop up in life. Some of the vloggers don’t even do exciting things in all their videos but for some reason it is still so enjoyable watching them go grocery shopping and time lapses of them sitting at home working or doing their makeup.
It makes me wonder if people will want to watch me do that one day….that would be marvelous! That’s the dream right there. To be honest I’m not really sure what this weeks post is supposed to be about but I was due for a ramble session so here it is haha how many of you have the same goals and dreams as I do? What are your goals and dreams? Who are some of your favorite bloggers or YouTubers?

Snapchat-6550169240364952565_1470611898173

I honestly don’t even know if the camera I have would be good for taking video but I’ll find out I’m sure or if anyone knows please let me know, I would also love to know what people think are good recording cameras. I like to think that one day I will be able to achieve my goals of becoming not only a famous blogger but a famous YouTuber but for now I will settle for being your neighborhood meat cutter and see where life takes me. Hmmm maybe that will be a post….how to cook certain meats and what cuts are the best to choose from. I like that idea.

I look forward to the day where I buy that vlogging camera or video shooting camera and start my own youtube channel!

For those of you who decided to read my post I hope I didn’t bore you too much and I hope that some of you can really relate to how I feel and I am sure that some of you have the same dreams. Let me know in the comments below how you feel about this dream of mine or if you have the same dream in mind for yourself. I would also love to hear and tips or tricks that you guys have for blogging or creating YouTube videos. I hope you all are having a wonderful day and I will talk to you next week!

xoxo

 

21 thoughts on “Blogger & Vlogger?

  1. bookloverbabbles says:

    This was far from boring- it was so relatable. Watching Youtube videos for hours? Yep. Wondering what to do with your blog and how you could make the most of out it? You may have just described me.

    Keep going, and I hope this blog can bring you a ton of happiness and success, inshAllah (if God wills). ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lauren Lizabeth says:

    I feel exactly the same way! I love watching The Michalaks, Tanya Burr and Bubzvlogs. I’ve started my blog to get into writing and am always thinking – will anyone read this? How do I get more views? I guess its one of those things that will come with time and the more you enjoy writing about something, the more people will enjoy reading it! I really enjoyed this post though and wish you all the best with your blogging/vlogging dreams!! Lauren xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ash's to Ash's says:

      Youtube is my addiction! I don’t know why I love vlogs so much but I just find it interesting to know what other people are doing on the other side of the world such as the UK. Keep up the great work on your blog and I’m sure you’ll get viewers in no time. I’m certainly waiting for the say my views come flooding in haha thank you for your thoughtful comment and the follow ❤

      Like

  3. kezianavey says:

    Ditto to this !!!! I so so wish I knew how to build a similar platform to them. I’m trying to make travel vlogs something more than a hobby, but it’s so hard!!! Check out my videos if you have time xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simply Ashley says:

      I’ve been looking to getting the software for my computer to make videos but my laptop isn’t the greatest. I would love for my blog to become more than a Hobbie and more of a career but it’s only the beginning and I’m not even sure how to begin making an income from this but I hope to find out:) I’ll definitely check out your blog and videos. You got a follower here xoxo

      Like

  4. soulanceblog says:

    I recently made the jump and started my YouTube channel.
    It does take courage and a LOT of time. It’s actually more expensive than I thought it would be as well. As a newbie, I keep telling myself to enjoy it and learn it before I even think I can money from it. I think you can do it! All it takes is commitment and consistency 🙂 Here’s a link to my most recent video if you want to leave me any feedback (I filmed and edited it on my iPhone, I don’t have a really good computer right now either).

    -Gina

    Like

    • Simply Ashley says:

      I watched your video and thought it was incredibly good for someone who just started! You definitely have the confidence to be a vlogger and I think you will go far in the YouTube community. I also love your saying ‘Keep on Glowing’ it gives a nice personable touch that people will remember and when you become popular you will probably have people on the streets shouting it out to you and it will bring a huge smile to your face 🙂 If you don’t mind me asking I am curious as to why it was expensive to start? Also as for the computer give Best Buy a look see because I got mine a few years ago and it is a Samsung and it was a few hundred dollars off because it went on sale and I need to invest in a new computer as well and right after Christmas they have really good sales to bring down the inventory for January.
      -Ashley

      Liked by 1 person

      • soulanceblog says:

        Oh my goodness!!! You made my whole month with your comment! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! 🙂 I just hope to promote self-love and positivity with the saying #KeepGlowing ❤
        I only say it's expensive depending on how you start. For those vlogs I just bought an iphone 7 (good camera + imovie is free) and a selfie stick. In the future I want to use a DSLR camera and computer (cameras/lenses and editing programs can get expensive depending on your budget). And when I start filming at home, I'm pretty sure I will have to purchase lighting. Right now I'm keeping it simple just to get comfortable in front of the camera. I just really hope to produce higher quality videos in the future. -Gina

        Like

    • Simply Ashley says:

      Thank you that is so sweet of you to say and I will definitely keep the camera advice in mind. I think for now I want to see where the blogging world will take me, I really enjoy taking the photos and writing about things I enjoy and I hope you enjoy reading them❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

