Refreshing “Mocktails”

Since it’s September and still hot out I would like to share with you guys some of my favorite thirst quenchers. For the most part I try to stay away from high sugar content drinks like soda pop so I go more for tea, coffee, or a glass of refreshing water. Sometimes I like something different though which is why I started drinking more of these refreshers.

This Summer has been quite a hot one and I have recently been trying to take better care of myself and eat healthier and drink plenty of water. Drinking enough water throughout the day is still a bit of a struggle because I just straight up forget to take a sip or even pour myself glass to begin with. I even bought myself two nice water bottles to try and help but after a few days I just started forgetting about those as well.

These simple fruit infused drinks really help me and they are quite refreshing and thirst quenching when plain old water just doesn’t do the trick.

img_0383


Zesty Lemon Water

I told you these were simple haha Just a few slices of lemon added to your water really makes H2O more enjoyable to drink.

img_0406

Minty Freshness & Lime

Mint leaves and lime slices give that virgin mojito feel to your water without all the sugar content.

img_0396

Rise & Shine Grapefruit

Grapefruit is a calorie burning citrus whether you eat it or drink it and by adding it to your water it isn’t as messy and you still get that healthy dose of Vitamin C.

img_0402

Passion Tea & Sunny Side Oranges

This one is a little different than the rest but I love passion tea. Whenever I drink it though it always tastes a little too bitter for me so I usually add sugar to make it sweeter but after having the Sangria Refresher from Starbucks I realized that I could just add fruit and it will get a natural sweetness and oranges are perfect.

img_0393


 

Since it is getting further into Autumn I have been trying to find more hot drinks that are similar to these but it is rather difficult so if any of you have ideas please let me know in the comment section below, I would love to hear suggestions. I’m thinking of trying something with cinnamon to possibly include in an upcoming Autumn post that is stirring around in my brain. I hope you all have a lovely week and enjoyed this weeks post! Thank you so much for the support and taking the time to read my blog ♥

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Refreshing “Mocktails”

  1. C.M. Allen says:

    I LOVE, LOVE. The pictures you did!! And the artical is really great too! I love the idea of adding fruit to your water. The one I never thought of but am going to try is the lime mint, it sounds really light and refreshing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

