Top 5 Travel Dreams

People all over the world dream of traveling to a new city, a new state, a new country, but doing it is much more difficult. There are so many places in the world that I will never get to see but there are so many places that I will see. I want to make this post as a reminder to myself of all the places I want to visit in my lifetime and most of them I hope to see before I am 30, I am currently 20. The one thing I dislike about making a post like this is that all the pictures will obviously not be my own. I do however plan to make posts about each and every one of my travels so I will one day be able to say “That picture is mine, I was there!”


I. Brighton, England

I have always wanted to travel to far away countries and enjoy the smaller attractions that only people that live there see such as the shopping Lanes in Brighton and all the natural beauty on the rocky beaches. Even though Brighton is a bit of a larger city, it is still not as well known as places such as London or Liverpool. If I had the chance, I would still want to visit those places as well, who wouldn’t?

Another exciting factor about Brighton is that is where Zoe Sugg, Alfie Deyes, Poppy Deyes, and Sean Elliot live. All of which are well known YouTuber’s and Bloggers that I look up to.

II. Kauai, Hawaii

Yes I know, Hawaii is such a typical travel destination. Well the reason I want to go to Kauai specifically is they have a man made canal that has been turned into a lazy river to go tubing on. There’s a few small waterfalls you go down, tunnels and caves to float through, and all around gorgeous land to see has you float down the stream. It believe it is about 150 years old and was made for a sugar plantation back in the day.

III. Santorini, Greece

Greece has always been a place that I have wanted to travel to, it is absolutely beautiful and so much history surrounds this part of the world. The buildings are colorful and the water is crystal blue, probably some of the clearest water in the whole world. If I ever get the ability to go here I would love to take a boat ride around the coast to be able to fully take in the clearness of the water and to experience such a marvelous thing. I also can’t wait to try some of that Greek food as well.

IV. Salem, Massachusetts

Definitely a smaller choice of traveling but I would love to spend a week or two enjoying the scenery of Massachusetts and being able to see all the historic monuments in Salem and Boston. The House of Seven Gables, Walking the Freedom Trail, seeing the old castles, Samantha from Bewitched, and everything mystical and magical that is Salem, Massachusetts.

V. Cahir, Ireland

Although I never got the best grades in history class I still dream of going to all these wonderful places in the world just to see some of the historical monuments and architectures. I have always wanted to see the inside of an old castle and in Cahir, Ireland there is the Cahir Castle that still has some of its original architecture that dates as far back as 1142. Imagine how mind blowing it would be to walk through this castle and wonder how many Kings and Queens stood where I was standing. The possibilities are endless! There are several other castles in Ireland that I would love to visit but this one stood out to me the most because of how old it is and the looks of the architecture. Let’s hope its still standing by the time I get there!


There are too many places in the world to see and it is impossible to see them all but I hope that one day I get to see at least these five places that are out there. Maybe blogging will get me there one day, you never know. If anyone reading this has been to or lives in any of these places I would absolutely love to hear from you! I find it fascinating to think about there being people half way around the world that are doing the exact same thing that I am doing and having the ability to reach out to those people through the internet is something I am glad I have the ability to do. I want to thank everyone for reading this post and wish me luck on get out in the world one day! Have a wonderful week ♥

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Travel Dreams

Leave a Reply

