Bar Cart 

For some reason I have always had this fascination with wanting a Bar Cart. I don’t know why, I don’t even drink! I just love the looks of them and even if you don’t drink you can still make it into anything you want and decorate it however you want. I have to admit, there are some really beautiful bottles out there with interesting designs and you can pretty much find one to match any homes style.

My Bar Cart I got from my local Z Gallerie and I was surprised to find such a good deal honestly. I have gone into that store a few times and I always have a hard time finding pieces that I actually like and am willing to pay a higher price but this was a winner! It has almost in between an antique meets modern look to it and it has iron legs with leather trays and copper embroidery of vineyards in the center of each tray. The trays can even be used separately and removed from the bar cart in case you just want one sitting on an ottoman or coffee table for serving. The iron legs even fold up flat so storing is easy.

When I bought this beauty I was so excited but then the hard part came, figuring out how I wanted to display my bar cart and what I wanted on it. Did I want to use is as an actual bar cart for alcohol? Did I want to display wine? Did I want to use it as almost a side table with a plant or books? I wasn’t sure but in the end I am happy with how it turned out. I will even include some images of all the stages I went through until I finally found a perfect setting. Even now I think about moving a few things here and there or replacing the bottle I have chosen to display. Decorating is hard!

img_0823img_0819

The setting I have chosen, as you can see in the pictures, is just a basic set up with cups, a shaker, and a type of alcohol. I want to try and change every so often so I’m keeping my eyes peeled for better ideas. I know some people don’t treat it like its a bar cart at all and they will place a flower arrangement or do something similar to how I have the lower part of mine and use it as a book shelf almost. I want to try and find something simple but unique and matches my style eventually but that will take some time along with a little bit of trial and error. Speaking of which, if any of you have a bar cart idea or you would like to share the look you have given your own bar cart please let me know!!

img_0825img_0824

img_0829img_0830

I also had a hard time figuring out which style I wanted mine to be because most of them were the typical rectangular ones and they all had mirrors on the trays which i wasn’t a fan of because over time the mirror will just wear off or possibly break where as the leather on mine will last for a long time and I have always liked the looks of worn leather.

img_0816

I’ll have to keep you guys updated if I end up changing my style on the bar cart but for now this is how it’s going to look until I find something fresh and new to try so don’t forget to let me know if you guys have any suggestions. I hope you all enjoyed this weeks post and have a wonderful day, byeeeeeee!

xoxo

Contact: Simplyashleys.blog@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

