Spring Fever

Oh my goodness I can’t believe how fast time is flying! I always feel like the first 6 months of the year go by way to quickly and its almost as if we miss out on the most beautiful time of the year where all the flowers are blooming and the grass is getting greener. Can everything please just slow down! So far I have to say that 2017 is going quite well and I hope this good streak doesn’t end.

After having a rocky 2016, it is as if 2017 has picked me up and smacked me across the face and said “Get your s**t together and make this a great year!” It’s only March and I have already made plans to go on a girls trip for a few days with my best friend to Monterey and Carmel at this end of this month and then in April my boyfriend, myself, his sister, and parents are going to Las Vegas for the first time to have some fun and explore the city that never sleeps and the fun doesn’t stop there! In June my boyfriend and I are taking a trip to Washington D.C. and I’m hoping New York  for our 5 year anniversary. That one isn’t set in stone but regardless we are taking a trip that week.

All these things are happening so soon and I can’t wait!!!! Spring really is the best time of the year because it is such comfortable weather and it’s the best time to take hikes and do fun things that involve being out doors. One of my goals for this year is to get out more which I believe I stated in a previous blog post and I want to try and take some form of trip at least every other month whether it is a day trip or a weekend getaway. There is just too much to see that I want to get a jump start on it now. I would love to say this is the year that I make it to Brighton, England or Paris, France but I don’t think it is in the cards, then again never say never.

I think this will definitely be an exciting year my blog posts because I plan on bringing more travel blogs to my page and I want to try and have a broader variety of topics. This will be a fun and interesting year I think. You guys can also expect an amazing post about my trip to Las Vegas in the very near future. Have a good one guys and I hope you had a Happy Easter! 🐰 🐇

xoxo

Contact: Simplyashleys.blog@gmail.com

*Cover photo credit goes to my friend Esther*

Leave a Reply

